Header Ads Widget



IPL: List of Purple Cap Winners from 2008 to 2022 - IPL Purple Cap Holders

Indian Premiere League is a T20 cricket tournament established in india to encourage young talented players. Purple Cap is award for bowlers who takes highest wicket throughout tournament and it gives at the end of league. Here we listed all purple cap winner from year 2008 to 2022.

IPL Purple Cap Winners List

1) IPL 2008 : Sohail Tanvir

First purple cap winner Sohail tanvir is a pakistani bowler and he played for Rajasthan Royals in 2008. He dismissals 22 batsman in 11 matches with the economy rate 6.46. Tanvir's performance is a major role for his team to won the inaugural league of ipl title in 2008.

2) IPL 2009 : RP Singh

RP Singh played for Deccan Chargers in 2009 and bowled tremendously to won IPL title for his team. he takes 22 wickets in 11 matches with economy rate 6.98 and put purple cap on his head. He is the first Indian player who won the purple cap in second twenty20 Indian premiere league.

3) IPL 2010 : Pragyan Ojha

Pragyan Ozha is played for Deccan Chargers in 2010. In third edition of IPL league he troubled all the batsman with his bowl and no one could read Pragyan ozha technically. He picked up 21 wickets for his team in 16 matches with economy rate 7.29 and won the Purple Cap.

4) IPL 2011 : Lasith Malinga

Malinga played for Mumbai Indians and no one could stop to say that he bowled great throughout tournament for his team. He takes 28 wickets in 16 matches and took his name first in purple cap list. Bowled perfect yorkers and became everyone favorite during season with very low economy rate 5.95.

5) IPL 2012 : Morne Morkal

Morne Morkal is South African fast bowler and he played for Delhi Daredevils in fifth IPL league. Takes 25 wickets in 16 matches. Unfortunately DC could not won the title this year but Morkal was very good during whole season.

6) IPL 2013 : Dwayne Bravo

West indies All rounder played for Chennai super kings during 6th IPL season and won the purple cap title. Dj Bravo takes 32 wickets with economy rate 7.95 in total 18 matches. He is the highest wicket taker till now but in 2021 RCB pace bowler Harshal patel also dismissals 32 batsman.

7) IPL 2014 : Mohit Sharma

Once again CSK bowler won purple cap title, Mohit Sharma picked up 23 wickets in 16 matches with economy rate 8.39. He earned MS dhoni trust during tournament and also after that he is selected in Indian team and played in national team.

8) IPL 2015 : Dwayne Bravo

Three consecutive year CSK bowlers won Purple cap. This year again Dwayne bravo sent 26 players to pavilion. The caribbean all rounder is only player who one this award twice.

9) IPL 2016 : Bhuvaneshwar Kumar

Indian National team pacer won purple cap title in 9th IPL league. He is played for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Bhuvneshwar bowled in 14 matches and takes 26 wickets and this year SRH won IPL title.

10) IPL 2017 : Bhuvneshwar Kumar

This year SRH eliminated in playoff but Bhuvneshwar was very good in all matches and picked up 26 wickets which is more than the previous season in total 14 game.

11) IPL 2018 : Andrew Tye

Australian pacer bowled extremely good throughout the whole season. In his all carrier this was the best performance and best in form takes 24 wickets with economy rate 8. But  KXIP performed very bad and placed last second in list.

12) IPL 2019 : Imran Tahir

CSK this year lost in final against Mumbai Indians but Tahir is one of the best spinner in IPL 2019. He took consistent wickets  for his team in middle order. Bowled in total 17 games in which he picked 26 wickets and put his place on top in list.

13) IPL 2020 : Kagiso Rabada

He is the reason for Delhi Daredevils to reach in Final during 13th season of IPL. Unfortunately DC lost against MI in final match. But Rabada won Purple cap for his award winning performance in power play overs and takes 30 wickets throughout tournament.

14) IPL 2021 : Harshal Patel

Everyone agree whose watch this league that whenever kohli gave bowl to harshal patel he takes wickets. Due to Covid crisis IPL 14th scheduled in Dubai in which he picked up 32 wickets for RCB which is same record as Dwayne bravo highest wicket taker in 2013 season.

Please click here to see full schedule of Indian Premiere League 2022.
Please click here to see full schedule of List of All ORANGE CAP Winners From 2008 to 20022.

Post a Comment